The Abilene chapter of the American Institute of Architects held its first-ever Design Awards competition this past summer. The jury met in Austin on July 28 to select the winners.

Honor Award

Bennett Physics and Engineering Building, Abilene Christian University
Parkhill, Smith & Cooper

Merit Awards

Olney Junior High School
Parkhill, Smith & Cooper
Taylor County Expo Center Master Plan
Parkhill, Smith & Cooper

Citation Award

Rehabilitation of Old Main, McMurry University
Weatherl  & Associates

Unbuilt Award

Micro House
Carlos Mejia

Leave a Comment